How to delete a Spotify account?

Spotify is one of the highest music streaming services, offering free and paid options, and providing access to quite 30 million songs online.

But even the freebie gives you the chance to look for and play your favorite tunes. That sounds great, but maybe you do not use it enough to justify the monthly cost.

First, let’s take a fast check out Spotify. you’ll download it for Windows, the Mac, the iPhone or iPad, and Android devices. After you’ve found out your account, launch Spotify on your device. you’ll hear online radio stations of various genres.

You’ll create and find out playlists supported your musical tastes. And better of all, you’ll hunt your favorite tunes and add them to your own playlists.

The free version limits you to shuffle play, so you’ve got no control over the order during which your songs play. you’ll also choose a family account to the tune of $14.99 a month. Still, want to cancel?

How to delete a Spotify account?

How to delete a Spotify account?

Learn how to delete a Spotify account? Step by step guide

First, surf to the Spotify website and click on on the Log in link. Enter your account credentials. Scroll to the rock bottom of the page and click on on the About link.

How to delete a Spotify account?

At the About Us page, click on the Contact Us link within the Customer Service section. At the Contact Spotify page, select the Account category.

How to delete a Spotify account?

On the subsequent page, click on the subject for “I want to shut my Spotify account permanently.”

How to delete a Spotify account?

At the subsequent page to Permanently Close Account, click Close Account.

At the “We’re sad you would like to go away us” page, select the Close Account button.

Spotify confirms the account you would like to shut. Click on the Continue button.

Spotify tries one last time to stay your account alive, telling you that you’re going to lose your username, playlists, and other features. If you are still determined, click on the checkbox for “I understand, and still want to shut my account” then click Continue.


As your final step, you’ve got to click on a button to “Close My Account” during a verification message sent to your email address.

Open the connection you got and click the last “Close My Account” choice. This shows up as a green catch and should be clicked inside 24 hours of accepting the email.

Also, learnHOW TO DELETE AN ACCOUNT? In Gmail, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Telegram

Author: srishti

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.